Working Documents

Twentieth (20th) Session of the Intergovernmental Committee of Experts (ICE) for West Africa
18-19 May 2017

The Intergovernmental Committee of Experts is a body set up by the General Assembly of the United Nations. In West Africa, it gets together every year to debate economic and social performances, on the basis of working documents prepared by the Sub-Regional Office for West Africa of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA/SRO-WA). The ECA Sub-Regional Office for West Africa, based in Niamey, Niger, covers the fifteen member countries of the ECOWAS. Thus, the activities of the ECA/SRO-WA extend to the following countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. The experts of these Member States form the Intergovernmental Committee of Experts for West Africa. 

Read More ... Concept Note


Ad-Hoc Experts Group Meeting
16-17 May 2017

Theme: Impact of the Implementation of the ECOWAS -CET and Economic Partnership Agreements (EPAs) by the EU on the Dynamics of the Integration Process and the Structural Transformation of West African Economies 

Concept Note