Side Events

List of Side Events for ARFSD2020

 
OrganizerTileContat PersonDateTime
UNIDEP & UNCDFLeaving no-one behind : Harnessing inclusive digital transformation to meet  SDGs and Agenda 2063 objectives

Thierry Amoussougbo

amoussougbo@un.org

24-Feb

09:00-13:00
German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)Science and sustainable development – the Global Sustainable Development Report (GSDR ) and African science-policy-interface

Dr. Sven Grimm

sven.grimm@die-gdi.de

24-Feb09:00-17:00
Restless DevelopmentAfrican Youth Powering the Global Goals: Intergenerational Learning Festival on Achieving Accelerated Action & Accountability towards Agendas 2030 and 2063

Kelly Thompson

kelly@restlessdevelopment.org

24-Feb09:00-17:00
UNESCOUNESCO and Partners for an acceleration strategy on education achievements in Africa

Ana Elisa Santana Afonso

Ae.Santana@unesco.org; k.gezahgne@unesco.org

24-Feb09:00-17:00
International Maritime Organization Mainstreaming the Maritime Sector in the United Nations Sustainable Development Cooperation Framework 

William Azuh

wazuh@imo.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
International planned parenthood federation -African Region OfficeYouth as Drivers of SDGs in Africa

Anne Alan Sizomu

asizomu@ippfaro.org

24-Feb09:00-17:00
UNCTADAchieving the Sustainable Development Goals in the Least Developed Countries

Benjamin Mattondo Banda

Benjamin.Banda@unctad.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)Accelerated Actions and Transformative Pathways to the SDGs; Nature Based Solutions 

Innocent Maloba 

imaloba@wwfint.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
The African Women’s development and Communications Network (FEMNET)Enhancing Data driven Actions for accountability and achievement of SDGs in Africa

Hellen Malinga Apila

h.apila@femnet.or.ke

26-Feb13:00-4:30
ILO, ITU, AU in collaboration with UNECAInformation session on accelerating partnerships towards decent jobs and digital skills for youth in Africa’s digital economy”

Christine Sund, Amal Mowafy

christine.sund@itu.int; mowafy@ilo.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
HelpAge International – Africa Regional OfficeCounting the current gains on age-inclusion to deliver 2030 Agenda and Agenda 2063

Roseline Kihumba

roseline.kihumba@helpage.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
TrustAfricaEnding Discrimination and Changing the Terms of Inclusion: Making the SDGs Meaningful for all in Africa

Olivia Tchamba

tchamba@trustafrica.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
UNSSC KNOWLEDGE CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENTEMPOWERING ACTION AND SUPPORTING THE DECADE OF DELIVERY FOR THE 2030
AGENDA AND AGENDA 2063 THROUGH HIGH-IMPACT LEARNING

Paulyn Duman

p.duman@unssc.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
UNECA-OES- ACPCNature Based Solutions for Development The African Protected Areas Index begins with Transfrontier Conservation

James Murombedzi

murombedzi@un.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
AUC, ECA, FAO, WFP,UNDP, IFADFood Security-Nutrition-Poverty Nexus: Progress, Challenges and Opportunities to Achieve SDGS of 2030 Agenda and Commitments of Agenda 2063/Malabo Declaration

Caprazli, Kafkas

Kafkas.Caprazli@fao.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
Forum for African Women Educationalist (FAWE)Health-in-all-Policies: The “People” Integrated Approach 

Silvia Logar

Logar.silviasara@gmail.com

25-Feb13:00-14:30
United Nations Mission of Senegal to the UN and BrookeWorking livestock: An accelerator to the 2030 Agenda

Carine Bambara

Carine.bambara@thebrooke.org.uk

26-Feb18:30-20:00
Global Call to Action Against Poverty -GCAPAssessing the multiple discrimination against women with disabilities in Africa-Strategies and ways to address it to ensure no one is left behind 

Kyerewa  Asamoah

kyerewa.asamoah@gcap.global

27-Feb15:00-16:30
Africa Women Major GroupWomen Working to Promote Sustainable Development in Africa

Nozipho Wright

honeybushnw@gmail.com

26-Feb07:00-08:30
Global Partnership for Sustainable Development DataTimely data for SDGs

Davis Adieno

dadieno@data4sdgs.org

26-Feb07:00-08:30
UNFPA in partnership with AUC and UNECAAccelerating the Promise to Leave No One Behind: Enhancing Partnerships to Advance Population and Development in Africa

Samuel Kissi

sakissi@unfpa.com

27-Feb13:00-14:30
HIVOS FoundationPeople and Prosperity: Gender Equality for Africa's economic growth

Tambudzai Madzimure

tmadzimure@hivos.org

27-Feb15:00-16:30
Danish Institute for Himan RightsLearning session: using human rights to accelerate progress for the most vulnerable as we enter the dcade of action and delivery for the SDGs

Francesca Thornberry

 frth@humanrights.dk

27-Feb13:00-14:30
Caritas Africa Regional Executive SecretariatPartnering with Faith Groups to Achieve Sustainable Development in Africa

Albert MASHIKA

coord@caritas-africa.org; secaf@caritas-africa.org;

26-Feb13:00-14:30
ECA/GPSPD with IOM and AUC“Review of the Global Compact for Safe, Orderly and Regular Migration (GCM) in Africa: Operationalizing Migration SDGs”

Gideon Rutaremwa

rutaremwa@un.org

27-Feb13:00-14:30
Africa Forum and Network on Debt and Development (AFRODAD)SDGs Financing in the era of  digital technologies – Opportunities and Challenges

Tirivangani Mutazu, Theophilus Jong YUNGONG

tirim@afrodad.co.zw; theo@afrodad.co.zw; yungongtheojong@gmail.com

26-Feb13:00-14:30
African Centre for Human Adavancement Social and Community Development & African School of Diplomacy and International RelationsGravitating Towards Renewable Energy: The New Dawn for Africa

Opeyemi Marcellina Aderinto

degerouges@yahoo.com

26-Feb13:00-14:30
APRM with ECA, OECD and UNDESAGovernance mechanisms and Challenges for the Implementation of Agenda 2063 &SDGs.

Mr. Allan Mukungu

mukungua@un.org; Lennon.Monyae@aprm-au.org

Sara Tawfik Hamouda

sara.hamouda@aprm-au.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
International Federation of Library Associations and InstitutionsInformed and Empowered: Making the Most of Information in the Decade of Delivery

Stephen Wyber

Stephen.wyber@ifla.org

26-Feb18:30-20:00
UN Office of the Special Adviser on Africa 

Africa Stakeholders Consultation on Review of the Implementation of Commitment to Africa's Development

Concept Note
Agenda
Flier
Africa’s Development Agendas Side by Side

Juliet Wasswa-Mugambwa

wasswa-mugambwa@un.org

Hussein El-Shaar

El-shaar@un.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
United Nations University’s Institute for Natural Resources in Africa Africa’s Development in an Age of Stranded Assets: Managing Risks and Seizing Opportunities

Fatima Denton; Pedi Obani 

denton@unu.edu; obani@unu.edu

27-Feb15:00-16:30
Evaluation Offices of the ECA, UNICEF, Clear and in partnership with the African Evaluation Association (AFREA), ILO, AUC and AfDB. Towards evidence-based SDGs and Agenda 2063 reporting: Strengthening National Evaluation Capacities for the Africa we Want

Grace Chisamya

chisamya@un.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
UNDP; AfDB; AUDA-NEPAD, ECALAUNCH OF THE NEW DIGITAL GUIDE FOR INTEGRATED PLANNING IN AFRICA TO MAINSTREAM THE SDGs, AU AGENDA 2063, NDCs, DRR and the NEW DEAL:
To deliver a Transformed and Prosperous Africa

Alessandra Casazza

Alessandra.Casazza@undp.org

27-Feb13:00-14:30
WMO-AMCOMETClimate Services, a key to sustainable development. Why invest in NMHSs ?

Mariane DIOP KANE

mdiopkane@wmo.int

27-Feb13:00-14:30
ECA, UN-Habitat and United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG)-AfricaStrengthening the capacity of Subnational Authorities in Selected Countries to conduct Voluntary Local Review to accelerate implementation to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals and Agenda 2063 Goals

yemeru@un.org; akol@un.org

26-Feb13:00-14:30
UNIDEP &UN Foundation &UNDESAVNR Town Hall: Elevating Good Practices & Lessons Learned to Raise Ambition in 2020

Thierry Amoussougbo

amoussougbo@un.org

24-FebWith Major Groups workshop
United Nation Resident Coordinator Office in CameroonLocalising the SDGs Through Mainstreaming in Cluncil Development Plans in Cameroon

Allegra Maria Del Pilar Baiocchi

baiocchi@un.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
University of South AfricaSilencing the Guns-Creating Conducive Conditions for Africa’s Sustainable Development

Prof Raphael Mpofu

mpofurt@unisa.ac.za

Cristal Peterson

petercr@unisa.ac.za

25-Feb18:30-20:00
World VisionSDGs Decade for Action and Delivering: What it means for most vulnerable children

vianney_dong@wvi.org

27-Feb13:00-14:30
UNDP/HDRO with ECAPeople and Planet: Towards Sustainable Human Development Consultation co-organized with ECA on the 2020 Human Development Report

JACOB ASSA

jacob.assa@undp.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
UNWOMEN (Zimbabwe)African Women Leaders Network (AWLN) Launch and Dialogue 

Caroline Nyamayemombe

c.nyamayemombe@unwomen.org

25-Feb13:00-14:30
UN Women East and Southern Africa Regional Office (Zimbabwe)“Opportunities for strengthening partnerships on CSA for rural women smallholder farmers’ contribution to Sustainable Development in Africa”

Delphine Serumaga

delphine.serumaga@unwomen.org

27-Feb15:00-16:30
Youth in Agriculture Show casing 

Ministry of Lands Agriculture, Water and RR

[Programme]

Nickros Kajengo

nickroskajengo@gmail.com

27-Feb13:00-14:30
Zimbabwe Youth SDGsThe role of youth in the implementation of SDGs

Jasper Mangwana

info@zimyouthsdg.org.zw

26-Feb18:30-20:00
CR4D Initiative Partners (ECA, WMO, AMCOMET, WCRP, AAS, DFID, WISER, Grant recipient institutionsClimate Research for Development in Africa (CR4D) Research GrantYosef Amha
amhay@un.org
26-Feb18.30-20.00